Clip Clip Hooray!


Tonight marks the first showdown in “Lob City” as the L.A. Clippers take on their big brothers the L.A. Lakers. Before the season officially begins, I wanted to go on record and address a few things.

This is as close as it gets to a real Clipper fan.

First and foremost, there is no such thing as a real Clippers fan. Point blank period. I’m about 99.8% certain that family members of the Clippers aren’t real Clippers fans, they just feel obligated to watch. Anyone that claims to be such should be slapped and not taken seriously in any basketball debate.

Secondly, while they will be very exciting to watch this season, I don’t see the Clips doing much damage in the playoffs if they even make it at all. On the plus side the guard heavy team has a healthy mix of youth and experience in the backcourt, and ample options off the bench.  Though they have the great and mighty Griffindor, they don’t have any other legit threats in the post besides DeAndre Jordan, who is still trying to make a name for himself  and averaged just seven points last season. This may just be me, but I’m still a firm believer that Donald Sterling wants to do just enough to sell tickets, but not enough to really be a contender. That’s my conspiracy theory and I’m sticking to it until proven otherwise.

Finally, my predictions for tonight are Clippers by about eight. This is a statement game for the Clippers and they’re going to go all out. The Lakers don’t have a healthy Kobe or someone at the point guard spot to guard CP3. The Clippers will the kings of the city for at least tonight, but once the regular season rolls around, they’ll go back to being the red-headed step-child of the city.  And that’s just how I’m feelin…

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. svchost.exe
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 12:54:52

    cool story bro

    Reply

  2. Zana Barhorst
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 21:13:56

    Loving the info on this web site , you have done outstanding job on the articles .

    Reply

  3. Linette Lobaton
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 01:54:47

    I love the layout on this wordpress blog. Could you let me know where you can get it? Many thanks!

    Reply

  4. Mariana Klinski
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 12:42:56

    An extremely nice blog you have here. I really love your typing style and it’s very informative posts, I shall return here again!

    Reply

  5. Emerson Marking
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 09:34:59

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Jc Bendixen
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 03:56:49

    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some excellent details , I too believe this s a very superb website.

    Reply

  7. Lynette Paulik
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 08:57:56

    That is the correct blog for anyone who wants to seek out out about this topic. You notice a lot its nearly laborious to argue with you (not that I really would need…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, simply great!

    Reply

  8. Walk in Dusche
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 11:10:02

    I was suggested this web site via my cousin. I’m not sure whether this publish is written through him as nobody else recognise such certain about my problem. You are amazing! Thanks!

    Reply

  9. kontroler usb hi speed
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 15:40:42

    Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to locate a template or plugin that may be able to correct this concern. In case you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks!

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Pozycjonowanie Wrocław
  11. Pozycjonowanie wrocław
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 01:34:25

    As soon as I discovered this web internet site I went on reddit to share some of the really like with them.

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Friendship Dating
  13. xbox 360 help
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 18:09:25

    Uncovered your post quite exciting certainly. I really really enjoyed studying it so you make quite some very good factors. I am going to bookmark this site for the upcoming! Relly excellent write-up.

    Reply

  14. Trackback: Fish Oil Benefits
  15. Baju bayi laki laki
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 09:14:04

    Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about Clip Clip Hooray! The Double Entendre .

    Reply

  16. idebenone
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 07:42:47

    We’ll be watching Clipper-Wolves early, but after that you can hang out here to discuss the Lakers versus the Suns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

