Just a Few Observations


Here’s what I’ve noticed the last few days…

-The NBA Free Agent Period, aka Lebronageddon, is in full swing. Coverage began on Thursday at 12:01 a.m. My question is why isnt a Kardashian in the mix to be signed? They’ve proven to help teams win I’m just sayin.

-The Black Embarassment Television network hosted it’s annual awards show Sunday. The show was actually a lot better than it has been in the past and gets a solid B in my book. Nikki Minaj’s Didi Pickles inspired hair style and faux inspirational speech, gets a large, red F. Chris Brown’s performance was hands down the best of the night. His man tears however, did NOT move me as it did many female spectators who jumped off the Rihanna ship that night. Take a look.

-Snoop Dogg recently tried to hire the entire country of Liechenstein for his music video. Nothing says hood like a small Western European nation appearing in your video.

-Pictures of Naomi Campbell’s bald spot have recently surfaced, thus adding to my fear of weaves.

-MSN reports that Madonna is complaining that Lady Gaga is biting her style. Just in time I was getting over the whole Nikki Minaj Lil Kim drama.

-A brawl between parents in california interrupted a kindergarten graduation. Two arrest were made and several timeouts were issued.

-A British beauty queen was exposed for lying about her address and age on the application and stripped of her crown. Compare that to American beauty queens, who are usually exposed in pictures stripped of thier clothes.

-It’s reported that Tiger Woods is settling with his wife Elin for 750 million. Forbes.com reports that the final amount will be a fraction of that due to the fact that Tiger is only worth 600 million. Moral of the story: because of athletes any woman can make it in America.

-The USC Gamecocks defeated the UCLA Bruins in the College Baseball World Series. We may have shady legislators, and bonehead officials, but doggone it we play some darn good baseball!!

And that’s just how I’m feelin…

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Desirae
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 17:38:50

    MY MY MY….Naomi has NO edges!!! No weaves for me! I like your blog format too!

    Reply

  2. Jammers Nicole
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 00:13:43

    Funny thing is, as I was moving away from the other post, I noticed the layout and decided I would comment on it in my next comment lol…but yes, I too, like the new layout! I think it fits you and Fro nicely lol. Now let’s get to the good stuff:

    lmao @ the Kardashians help black athletes win championships reference. I really enjoyed Chris Brown’s tribute. I haven’t seen the rest of the show though; I started watching from Trey Songz’s performance onward. Didn’t really dig the Prince tribute. He’s one of a kind, and he looked upset during most of it. If he smiled, to me it seemed like he was just holding back laughter. What grade does A. Keys get for her piano climbing??

    Rappers are always going to be confused. They’re soo hood, yet they live in gated communities, and I ain’t talkin bout prison lol.

    That hair weave ain’t no joke! My aunt has a bald spot due to weaves, sadly.

    If you watch some of Lady Gaga’s videos, you can definitely see some Madonna elements. But Gaga has said that Madonna’s an influence of hers so she can shut up I suppose. Kim on the other hand is still waiting on something from Nicki lol.

    Elin is a beast. How you sue somebody for that much money?? Dang, white Jazmine Sullivan said she gone get some money.

    I’m sorry, call me a hater, but all this Gamecock mania is making me sick lol. But I AM glad to be in the news for something positive for once lol.

    Reply

  3. TheGreatChaunteezy
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 01:31:39

    Trey songz and that song can go somewhere. That tribute was abysmal, Prince wasnt happy till Patti’s dramatic tail came out and started moaning lol. He looked uber concerened when A climbed on that piano and for that she gets a giant F. Lol gated communites? That’s a tweet! True Gaga gives props when they are are due. Nikki and Kim can wrap themselves in foil and journey to the center of the earth smh. Elin is THAT chick. I dont get why everyone is calling her a gold digger when HE clearly was in the wrong. And come on man when does Souf Cac succeed at anything? You sure you not salty bout them Tigers not gettin it done? jk love you!! lol

    Reply

  4. Jammers Nicole
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 01:39:12

    Yo, on Russ Parr the other morning I heard that Ciara said she’s a better dancer than Janet Jackson. So I guess there’s some new school hatin on the old school. *shrug*

    Yes, I am a bit salty. It’d be nice to know my school can get junk done other than raising tuition lol.

    Reply

  5. TheGreatChaunteezy
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 01:44:48

    Omg that’s unaccpetable. No more beefs period. And I would be too if I were you lol.

    Reply

  6. Noelle Louil
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 18:24:29

    I actually knew about most of this, but having said that, I still thought it was useful. Nice job!

    Reply

  7. glalcotly
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 19:12:36

    Hi I think you’re wrong. I’m sure. I can prove it.

    Reply

  8. xxxtube
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 12:44:50

    Nice Blog !!! your the best

    Reply

  9. moncler femme
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 10:51:01

    I always visit your blog everyday to read new topics.

    Reply

  10. glalcotly
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 10:53:15

    In my opinion you are wrong. Let’s discuss it.

    Reply

  11. glalcotly
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 04:04:12

    At the point:)

    Reply

  12. glalcotly
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 00:51:32

    I think you’re wrong. I’m sure. I can prove it.

    Reply

  13. dmmaseoseoseoseo
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 11:07:38

    Awe-inspiring!!! Bookmarked this page that has this cool important information. Will come back to see if there are any updates. You, the author, are a master. Thanks

    Reply

  14. Everette Life
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 07:35:32

    Very interesting points you have noted, appreciate it for putting up.

    Reply

  15. Vender Ouro
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 20:44:21

    This really answered my problem, thank you!

    Reply

  16. Latisha Harting
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 00:04:50

    I just want to say I’m very new to blogs and absolutely liked your blog site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually have excellent articles. Thanks for revealing your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

