Cry Babies


Big girls dont cry. Big boys however, have the green light.  After seeing grown men in different sports shed tears, I decieded to dedicate this post to my top 10 recent weepy moments.

10. Derek Fisher. He got all choked up after having an inspired performance  in the 2010 finals. Whethere a playoff elimination, or  championship celebration, D. Fish has always been good for some tears.

9. Jeremy Roenick. His breakdown after the Blackhawks won the 2010 title makes the list because of the sheer awkwardness of it all. I’m not sure if he was happy or jealous. Either way Mike Milbury telling him to basically  man up is hilarious . Take a look.

8.  Glen “Big Baby” Davis. After recieving criticism from Kevin Garnett, Big Baby broke down. which leads me to    believe his nickname indicates more than just his size.

7. Paul Pierce. The 2008 ring ceremony brought the Truth to tears. The thing I love about Paul is sometimes his cries fake( ie everytime he gets fouled), sometimes they’re not .

6. Terrell Owens. The flamboyant wide  reciever let everyone know he didnt appreciate the all the criticism Tony Romo was getting after the Giants lost the divisional playoff game. Come on guys that’s his teammate the criticism is really unfair. Haha ok I’m done mocking now.

5. Kevin Garnett. I dont know what it is about donning a Celtics uniform that makes these cats have the best break downs, but yet another Boston baller/bawler makes my list. After defeating the Lakers in 2008, The Big Ticket told us all that “Anything’s possible” and proceeded to blubber something along the lines of “I want my momma.” Nice.

4. Ladanian Tomlinson. LT boo-hooed in a press conference after it was announced he was cut ffrom the Chargers. He said “Sometimes emotion is what makes a person, and as you guys know I’ve always worn my emotions on my sleeve”. I for one didnt know that, but that press conference enlightened me.

3. Jim Joyce. The ump blew the call that would’ve given Tigers pitcher Armando Galarraga a perfect game. The next day after realizing the err of his call he gave a tearful apologize.

2. Brett Farve. Tearful retirement speech or most elaborate well acted prank ever? You deciede. When looking this up I read that John Madden cried over the announcement too. I was unable to find pics or footage of that. Sorry yall Lord knows I tried.

1. Michael Jordan. Who can forget this image from Mike’s first title? I’ll cut him some slack , he didn’t know it would be the first of many.

And that’s just how I’m feelin…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jammers Nicole
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 22:44:09

    Last night my mom was talking about Fisher and how he’s such an emotional man, but she said it in a way that lead me to believe she appreciates him for it lol.

    I remember seeing Big Baby cry that time, goodness that was funny. Now that you mention it, it does look like I’ve picked a team of crybabies. Hmm… That “ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!” thing continues to crack me up. I randomly shout it actually.

    Reply

    • TheGreatChaunteezy
      Jun 10, 2010 @ 23:59:39

      I told my mom I’m convinced Ray Allen is the only sane person on that team lol. I think fish is fine as a mug but he a punk. I remember he cried when San Antonio beat em, he cried when they won, he just cries to daggone much!!

      Reply

  2. Piumino moncler
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 08:39:16

    Excellent write-up, I’m a huge believer within placing remarks upon sites to share with the blog writers understand that theya’ve extra something of great benefit around the globe extensive web!

    Reply

  3. NFL Custom Jerseys
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 03:46:53

    Hi! You have made some decent points there. I looked online for ones issue determined most people is going and also your website.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

