Buster of the Week Award


Ladies and Gentlemen it is with great pleasure that I present the first ever Buster of the Week award to Mr. Floyd Landis *applause*. Mr. Landis was stripped of his 2006 Tour de France title for failing a drug test and spent the last several years swearing up and down that he was clean. He even went as far as to publish a book on the matter.  Positively False chronicles Landis’ rise and fall in the world or cycling. Part of the Amazon.com description of the book  reads

“Landis went from winning the most prestigious race of his career to being unfairly labeled as a cheater, a liar, and a doper.”

 They might want to edit that.

Aside from an accomplished fiction writer, Mr. Landis is also good with deception when it comes to money. Landis went back to Lancaster County, Pa and collected millions of dollars from average citizens, citizens that included elderly on fixed income and children that looked up to him (see Mike Hostetler’s article http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/37264263/) for defense against the accusations. Bernie Madoff salutes you Floyd.

Last but not least, Mr. Landis is a concerned citizen. In the process of confessing his transgression against the cycling world, he felt it would be only right to snitch on those imbruing the sport as well. At the top of his accusation list is Lance Armstrong. Landis told ESPN

“I don’t feel guilty at all about having doped. I did what I did because that’s what we (cyclists) did and it was a choice I had to make after 10 years or 12 years of hard work to get there; and that was a decision I had to make to make the next step. My choices were, do it and see if I can win, or don’t do it and I tell people I just don’t want to do that, and I decided to do it.”

Landis said that he and Lance Armstrong had lengthy conversations about doping, the effects of and things of that nature. Landis also told ESPN “he has no documentation to prove most of his claims.” Coincidence? I think not!

One behalf of the Buster of the Week committee, I just want to congratulate you Mr. Landis and encourage you to keep up the good work!

And that’s just how I’m feelin…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. AswadKannar
    May 23, 2011 @ 21:24:25

    Hey – I am really happy to discover this. Good job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

