Parenting Fail


No lie they absolutely killed this dance, but seven? Really? That’s what the kids are learning these days? I blame the parents for allowing them to a) wear those outfits b) learn those dance moves.  Watch it and let me know how you feel.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jammersnicole
    May 20, 2010 @ 14:26:24

    I heard about this, but I never saw the video. They definitely killed the dance (I don’t even think my body can move like that and I’m 12 years older; that may be why though lol) But yes, EPIC parenting fail.
    1) I feel like the girl who kept singing the song was enjoying herself wayyy too much. I also feel like she’s Asian, which if true, means her parents MUST be the black sheep of the disciplined Asian culture.
    2) I’m reminded of Jingle Bell Rock from Mean Girls and that movie was about teenage whores and b-words basically. Not a good look for these 7-year-olds.

    Some other observations: all the booty popping, smh. There was one part where this little blonde girl did a stripper move, that whole bend over to the front bit, smh. I’m mad at those two girls that were dancing on their knees briefly, smh. And there was one move that was very Chicago-esque, but that movie was about adults. #unacceptable. I don’t approve of them shaking their chests; they haven’t even learned about puberty yet. And Asian girl liked having her leg up in the air wayyy too much. Finally, the outfits were too much. I feel like these little girls have already lost their innocence. Oh, and the drop it like it’s hot toward the end: no ma’ams!

    In summary, if these girls end up like floosies, I will hold their parents responsible for allowing this to happen. These are NOT the lessons we should be instilling in our youth.

    Reply

    • TheGreatChaunteezy
      May 20, 2010 @ 21:38:26

      BJ QUITE inappropriate! and jammers i agree 100%! first thing i thought of when i saw it was Mean Girls scene lol had the costumes and all! i wish my child would show me she could drop anything like it was hot! yeah total lack of discipline/pimpin out of children here!

      Reply

  2. Brittany Johnson
    May 20, 2010 @ 18:08:22

    How inappropriate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

