NBA Playoff Predictions


I was on ESPN.com looking at NBA Playoff predictions, and I came across this feature that simulates the games with a click of a button. I don’t know how accurate it is that but I thought it was pretty darn cool. In a lame attempt to redeem myself after having a horrendous NCAA  bracket, I will predict the winner of each first round matchup.

In the East

  • Cleveland will take care of Chicago in 5 games
  • Boston will take care of Miami  in 6 games
  • Orlando will handle the Bobcats swiftly. I’ll be bold and call sweep
  • Atlanta will beat the Bucks in 5 games

In the West

  • Kevin Durant’s amazing season will come to an end at the hand of L.A. in 5-6 games
  • Utah and Denver will slug it out but I believe in AK-47 and Deron Williams so Utah in 6
  • Dallas will handle the spurs in 6 games
  • Phoenix will oust the Blazers in 5 games

And that’s just how I’m feelin…

Here’s the link to the simulator if you care to try for yourself

http://espn.go.com/nba/playoffs/predictions

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie Minick
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 18:25:35

    “I’ll be bold and call sweep” lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

